For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God.
– 2 Corinthians 1:20

  • Lights, Camera, Action – Movie Night is back!
  • You don’t want to miss this last night of Lenten Revival featuring guest preacher, Rev. Dr. Damon Williams from Providence Missionary Baptist Church
  • Can’t be in service today? You can still join us for the live stream here 7:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.: qoo.ly/ceb8a
  • How are we going to pack 100,000 meals? Get your final instructions tomorrow at our Volunteer Orientation.

Community Life Ministry

"Life is better in community. The Christian life is not meant to be lived alone. We are created for community, fashioned for fellowship and formed for a family, and none of us can fulfill God’s purposes by ourselves.” – Rick Warren

The Community Life Ministry exists to impact and transform lives by connecting people to God and people to people. Our desire is to provide persons with an opportunity to connect in three ways…

  • Upward Connection with God
  • Outward Connection with our Neighbors
  • Inward connection with one another

FAITHFUL

Encourage the personal growth and personal impact of persons through strategic community engagement.

FEARLESS

Promote lifestyle evangelism through continuous community engagement that demonstrates love and care for the community.

FRUITFUL

Actively participate and partner with, organizations and other ministries that promote the wellbeing of the community and demonstrate justice and mercy.

Get connected in Community Life today! See below for upcoming events and/or visit the events page. Join a Ministry, by clicking here.


COMMUNITY LIFE OPPORTUNITIES

Community Life for Athletics

  • Basketball (November - April)
  • Baseball (March - July)
  • Football (July - November)
  • Cheerleading (August - November)

Community Life for Couples

  • Couple’s Date Night
    • Friday, February 15, 2019 – Valentine’s Date Night
    • Friday, April 26, 2019
    • Friday, November 1, 2019
  • Couple-Talk!
    • Monday, March 18, 2019
    • Monday, May 20, 2019
    • Monday, June 17, 2019
  • Couple's Weekend to Remember Retreat
    • September 27 – 29, 2019

Community Life for Senior Adults

    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday, January 19, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday, February 16, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays MedShare Outreach project
      • Saturday, March 16, 2019: 11:00AM
    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday, April 20 , 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday, May 18, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays/Books for Africa Outreach
      • Saturday, June 27, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday, August 17, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays/Atlanta Food Pantry Outreach
      • Saturday, September 21, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays Annual Trip to Tennessee
      • September 30 – October 4, 2019: Monday - Friday
    • Golden Rays Meeting
      • Saturday November 16, 2019: 10:30AM
    • Golden Rays MedShare Outreach project
      • Saturday, December 7, 2019
    • Christmas Celebration
      • Saturday, December 21, 2019
    • Golden Ray Dancer Rehearsal
      • Monday & Wednesday 2019

Community Life for Women

      • Women’s Entrepreneur Breakfast - Saturday, February 9, 2019
        Speaker: Michelle McKinney Hammond
      • Women’s History Month/Women and Social Justice – Sunday, March 17, 2019
        Speaker: Rev. Leah Daughtry
      • Women’s Day/Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 12, 2019
        Speaker: Rev. Raquel Gill
      • 2019 Women’s Conference – May 23 – 25, 2019
        Speakers: Rev. Dr. Elaine Flake, Rev. Marissa Farrow, Rev. Sheleta Fomby, Rev. Dr. Gina Stewart
      • Girlfriend Gathering – Friday, August 16, 2019
        Speakers: Rev. Courtney Clayton Jenkins, Rev. Shareka Newton
      • Women’s Sister to Sister Gathering - Friday, October 18, 2019
        Speaker: Rev. Dr. Neichelle Guidry

Women’s Ministry Awareness Events/Opportunities

      • Human Trafficking Awareness Month: Call to Action Community Training
        Saturday, January 19, 2019
      • Go Red: Heart Health Awareness
        Sunday, February 17, 2019
      • Stuff the Bus: Back to School Drive
        June/July 2019
      • Anti-Sex Trafficking Lobby Day at the Capitol
        Tuesday, February 19, 2019
      • Women’s Outreach and Service Opportunities for Human Trafficking
        • Friday Night Life
        • Jail Outreach
        • Life Skills Training
        • Hotline Team

Athletic Ministry
Couples Ministry
Men's Ministry
Womens Ministry
Senior Adult Ministry
Wedding Ministry

Follow Us
On Social Media

Church Information
2778 Snapfinger Road
Decatur, Georgia 30034
www.rayofhope.org
kingdominfo@rayofhope.org

Church Office Hours
Sunday: 7:00a.m. - 2:00p.m.
Mon - Wed: 9:00a.m. - 6:00p.m.
Thurs - Sat: Church Office Closed