• "And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing." - Genesis 12:2
  • When God found us in sin, totally messed up, he showed us mercy. Mercy is not giving us what we deserve. Rev. Dr. Cynthia L. Hale @Sororcyn
  • "I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you." - Psalm 119:11
  • “Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name; make known his deeds among the peoples!" - Psalm 105:1
  • God created each of us with a divine purpose and possibility. Rev. Dr. Cynthia L. Hale @Sororcyn

Community Life Ministry

"Life is better in community. The Christian life is not meant to be lived alone. We are created for community, fashioned for fellowship and formed for a family, and none of us can fulfill God’s purposes by ourselves.” – Rick Warren

The Community Life Ministry exists to impact and transform lives by connecting people to God and people to people. Our desire is to provide persons with an opportunity to connect in three ways…

  • Upward Connection with God
  • Outward Connection with our Neighbors
  • Inward connection with one another

FAITHFUL

Encourage the personal growth and personal impact of persons through strategic community engagement.

FEARLESS

Promote lifestyle evangelism through continuous community engagement that demonstrates love and care for the community.

FRUITFUL

Actively participate and partner with, organizations and other ministries that promote the wellbeing of the community and demonstrate justice and mercy.

Get connected in Community Life today! See below for upcoming events and/or visit the events page. Join a Ministry, by clicking here.


COMMUNITY LIFE OPPORTUNITIES

Community Life for Athletics (Postponed until further notice)

  • Basketball
  • Baseball
  • Football
  • Cheerleading

Community Life for Couples

  • Couple’s Ministry: Relationship Goals
    Thursday, January 27, 2022
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
  • Couple’s Weekend
    Friday, February 11 – Sunday, February 13, 2022
  • Couple’s Ministry: Relationship Real Talk
    Thursday, March 24, 2022
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
  • Couple’s Weekend to Remember
    Friday, April 29 – Sunday. May 1, 2022
  • Couple’s Ministry Day
    Sunday, August 14, 2022
  • Couple’s Ministry Impact Project
    Saturday, October 15, 2022
  • Couple’s Ministry
    HoliDate Night
    Friday, December 2, 2022

Community Life for Senior Adults 55+ - Golden Rays

  • Monthly Meetings
    Every 3rd Saturday @ 10:30 a.m.
  • Walking with a Purpose
    Every Saturday @ 7:30 a.m.
    Arabia Mountain Preserve - 787 Klondike Road,
    Stonecrest, GA 30038
  • Virtual Service Project/Fellowship
    January 15, 2022
  • Golden Rays Anniversary Lunch/Fellowship
    Saturday, September 17, 2022
  • Golden Rays Annual Trip
    October 2022
  • Golden Rays Christmas Lunch
    Saturday, December 17, 2022


Community Life for Women

  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, January 15, 2022
  • Go Red Heart Health Awareness Weekend
    Friday, February 4 – Sunday, February 6, 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, February 19, 2022
  • International Women’s Day/ChangeHer Challenge
    Tuesday, March 8, 2022
  • Women’s Entrepreneur Breakfast
    Saturday, March 12, 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, March 19, 2022
  • Sisterhood & Service: Purses with a Purpose Drive
    Begins April 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, April 16, 2022
  • Women’s Day/Mother’s Day at the Ray
    Sunday, May 8, 2022
  • Women’s Conference
    Friday, May 20 – Sunday, May 22, 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, June 18, 2022
  • Backpack Drive
    Month of July
  • Teacher Appreciation Breakfast
    Saturday, August 6, 2022
  • Breast Cancer Awareness Month
    2022 Change for Life - Month of October
  • Worship in Pink Sunday
    Sunday, October 2, 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, October 15, 2022
  • Girlfriends & God
    Friday, November 4, 2022
  • EnrichHer Study for Women
    Saturday, November 19, 2022
  • Women’s Outreach and Service Opportunities for Human Trafficking
    Jail Outreach (Virtual)
    Life Skills Training (Virtual)
    Hotline Team (Virtual)
    Safe House
    Princess Night

Athletic Ministry
Couples Ministry
Men's Ministry
Womens Ministry
Senior Adult Ministry
Wedding Ministry

Follow Us
On Social Media

Church Information
2778 Snapfinger Road
Decatur, Georgia 30034
www.rayofhope.org
kingdominfo@rayofhope.org

Church Office Hours
Sunday: 7:00a.m. - 2:00p.m.
Mon - Wed: 9:00a.m. - 6:00p.m.
Thurs - Sat: Church Office Closed